Competition High Performance Development About Rowing Australia News and media Shopping Classifieds
State associations Site map Contact us Rowing Australia home page
  High Performance Programs >
  HP Development Program >
  National Team Members  
    Senior A  
    Under 23  
    Under 21  
    University Games & World University Championships  
    Athlete Profiles  
  Athletes & Coaches >
  National Team Selection Information  
  Sports Science >
  Sports Medicine >
  Anti-doping >
  High Performance Jobs  

National Team Members
Australian Junior Team 2014

International competitions to attend:
Junior World Rowing Championships; Hamburg, Germany
(6th–10th August, 2014)

Junior Men’s Coxed Four
Angus Robinson (VIC – Melbourne Grammar School/Mercantile)
Angus Beckingsale (VIC – Melbourne Grammar School/Mercantile)
Andrew Judge (VIC – Melbourne Grammar School/Mercantile)
Lachlan May (VIC – Melbourne Grammar School/Mercantile)
Coxswain: Thomas McLellan (QLD – Commercial)
Coach – Tom Abramowski (VIC)

Junior Men’s Coxless Four
Michael Ritchie (NSW – St Ignatius’ Riverview/Mosman)
Zac von Appen (NSW – St Augustine’s/Mosman)
Callum Rossi (NSW – St Ignatius’ Riverview/Mosman)
Sean Murphy (NSW – St Augustine’s/Mosman)
Coach – Matthias Ungemach (NSW)

Junior Men’s Single Scull
Thomas Schramko (NSW – Mosman)
Coach – Nick Garratt (NSW)

Junior’s Men’s Pair
Jex Fatin (WA – Swan River RC)
Sam Marsh (WA – Swan River RC)
Coach – TBC

Junior Men’s Double Scull
Adam Bakker (QLD – Nudgee College BC)
Tyron Boorman (VIC – Melbourne University BC)
Coach – Christian Oneto (QLD) and John Bowes (QLD)

Junior Women’s Single Scull
Amanda Bateman (VIC – Firbank)
Coach – Alistair Isherwood (VIC)

Junior Women’s Coxless Four
Tyler Ferris (QLD – UQBC)
Elle Parker (QLD – UQBC)
Kathryn Rowan (QLD – UQBC)
Miller Ferris (QLD – UQBC)
Coach – Jirik Haselgrove (QLD)

Junior Women’s Double Scull
Bridget Badenoch (SA – Adelaide University BC)
Georgia Seidel (SA – Murray Bridge RC)
Coach – Jarrad Scharr (SA)

Junior Women’s Eight (All VIC)
Madeline Bernard (MLC)
Ellie Howe (Melbourne Girls Grammar School)
Olivia Keppell (Carey BC)
Lucy Jepson (CBGS)
Chloe Betts (Melbourne Girls School)
Rebecca Joyce (MLC)
Elise Franetic (Silverstar RC)
Jacqueline Hart (Loreto Toorak)
Coxswain: Eliza Lincoln-Price (Loreto Toorak)
Coach – Michael Steele (VIC) and Alison Crowe (VIC) 

back to top


ASC website AOC website APC website World Rowing website Rowing ACT website Rowing NSW website Rowing Queensland website SARA website Rowing Tasmania website Rowing Victoria website Rowing WA website Filippi Rowing Pro Australia Sykes Racing website Croker Oars website Sportlyzer website Stage and Screen Travel Services website iSentia website Designer Paintworks website The JRT Partnership website Iconphoto website